AI/Machine Learning Beginner Looking for Guidance

Hey everyone! I’m not trying to take too much of anyone’s time, but I am a humble video producer extremely fascinated with AI/ML with a few questions.

I am about to start a graduate program at UT Austin studying AI//ML, and am wondering what path I should take to be able to mix my deep knowledge of creative video production with my nubile AI knowledge. I have completed a Bachelor’s in Video Production, and have been creating video content my entire life. I fully understand this introductory AI course will in no way prepare me to jump into the front lines of AI imaging and video generation, but I am wondering if there’s a market for someone with my video expertise wanting to learn more about AI. Should I be prepared to spend the next few years deep diving into computer science to even be considered in this industry? Or could I build a solid career path with my current knowledge of video production, and a couple more introductory coding/AI/ML courses?

Thank you all for your time. I wish you luck in bringing the future to us faster than ever!

Also, I am asking this question here because I heard Károly Zsolnai-Fehér from Two Minute Papers plugged this site and how it could help me with AI/ML questions. But if there is a better forum for questions like this please let me know!

Hi @natelongvideo , welcome to the W&B community forums. Happy to provide some feedback from experience.