# How to leave a team and remove the team from the "other account" section?

**URL:** <https://community.wandb.ai/t/how-to-leave-a-team-and-remove-the-team-from-the-other-account-section/9018>\
**Category:** W&B Help\
**Tags:** wandb\
**Created:** [February 16, 2025, 7:41am UTC](https://community.wandb.ai/t/how-to-leave-a-team-and-remove-the-team-from-the-other-account-section/9018 "2025-02-16T07:41:06Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![zhangyichi721](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/z/e79b87/32.png) [@zhangyichi721](https://community.wandb.ai/u/zhangyichi721)\
**Post date:** [February 16, 2025, 7:41am UTC](https://community.wandb.ai/t/how-to-leave-a-team-and-remove-the-team-from-the-other-account-section/9018/1 "2025-02-16T07:41:06Z")

</div>

Hello, I am the admin of the team, and I have already deleted the team using the delete icon. However, when I click on my personal page in the top-right corner, I can still see a “cooperate” account under “Account.” I have deleted the team, so how can I remove this account?
